top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

Confidence is "contagious"


Most of us did not look confident a year ago. We stopped talking around when a green flag was shown. But I noticed that atmosphere of our club has changed entirely in a good way. We look very confident now.


Two prepared speakers and two evaluators spoke longer than required. But they looked comfortable and relaxed. They just enjoyed expressing their view in English. I think we have gone through a first phase where lack of confidence is a challenge. We are entering into a second phrase: time management.


Confidence is "contagious." A new member delivered his first speech of Icebreaker. He looked comfortable and confident. This is a virtuous cycle of Toastmasters club.


1年前、メンバーのほとんどは自信がなさそうに見えました。グリーンフラッグが出るくらいの時間で話すのをやめていました。しかし、クラブの雰囲気が良い方向に完全に変わったことに気がつきました。今では自信たっぷりに見えます。


2人の準備スピーカーと2人の論評者が指定時間を超えて話してしまいました。しかし、心地良さそうであり、リラックスしているようでした。英語で自分の考えを話すことを純粋に楽しんでいました。私たちは、自信の欠如が課題である第1フェーズを通り抜けたのではないかと思います。そして第2フェーズに入ろうとしています。そこでは、タイムマネジメントが課題です。


自信は「人に移ります」。新加入したメンバーが最初のアイスブレーカーのスピーチをしました。とても心地良さそうで、自信もあるように見えました。これが、トーストマスターズ・クラブの好循環です。

閲覧数:24回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page