top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

Diversity


We recently welcome a senior guest several times. And we enjoy regular meetings with him very much. Diversity has captured a lot of attentions. It sometimes comes with philosophical ideas such as social justice. But as we spend one and a half hours or so with him, I come to think that diversity is something familiar in the past, neither something remote from us nor something we work hard to pursue. It is about a community. We started the club with IP professionals. But it welcomes non-IP people, whom IP professionals need to broaden their horizons. I hope both sides get benefit each other.


最近、年上のゲストを何度かお迎えしています。そして、私たちは彼と一緒に例会をとても楽しんでいます。ダイバーシティが注目されています。それは時に、社会正義といった哲学的な考えとセットになっています。しかし、彼と1時間半ほどの時間をともに過ごすうちに、ダイバーシティは昔からある身近なものであり、私たちから離れたものでも、私たちが努力して追求するものでもない、と思うようになりました。それは、要するに、コミュニティのことです。私たちは、知財のプロフェッショナルを集めてクラブを立ち上げました。しかし、知財ではない人を歓迎しています。彼らは、知財のプロが視野を広げるために必要なのです。双方がベネフィットを得ていると期待しています。

閲覧数:27回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Meeting Theme Heat Wave

Today, 10 regular members and 2 new members joined our regular meeting. We held a welcome ceremony and one of the new members gave a...

Comments


bottom of page