top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

Getting Out of Catch-22

更新日:2023年12月22日

On December 13th, 2023, we held a regular meeting with 9 members and 2 guests.

This meeting began with humorous opening remarks of the founder in for the President of this club. He introduced a difficult word “catch-22” for Today’s Word. He subjected the members to a painful ordeal at the last meeting in 2023.

In the prepared speech session, we enjoyed a story of a recent business trip to Germany.

Then, we thought of gender bias and work-life balance through a personal story before and after becoming a lawyer.

The highlight of this meeting was the first speech of a regular guest. He shared his view of AI with his personal story. Notably, his body language was so dynamic and very unusual for many Japanese people. His passion seemed beyond the camera frame. This gentleman should have deeply learned foreign cultures and customs. There are lots of things to learn from him. We might begin a new journey with him.


12月13日に11名(メンバー9名、ゲスト2名)で通常例会を開催しました。

この例会は、このクラブの会長の代わりを務めた創設者によるユーモアたっぷりのあいさつから始まりました。また彼は今日の言葉として難解な”catch-22”を紹介しました。2023年最後の例会は参加者にとって厳しい試練となりました。

準備スピーチでは、メンバーによる最近のドイツへの出張に関するエピソードを楽しみました。また、ジェンダーバイアスやワークライフバランスについて、メンバーが弁護士になる前後のエピソードを基に考えさせられました。

この例会のハイライトは、レギュラーゲストによる初スピーチでした。彼は自身の経験を交えてAIに関する私見を語りました。注目すべきは、多くの日本人には馴染みがないほどダイナミックなボディランゲージです。彼の情熱はカメラフレームから飛び出るほどでした。彼は海外の文化や風習を深く学んだに違いありません。彼から学ぶことは多くあり、今後の楽しみが増えました。

閲覧数:15回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Meeting Theme Heat Wave

Today, 10 regular members and 2 new members joined our regular meeting. We held a welcome ceremony and one of the new members gave a speech. The other new member will give a speech at the next regular

© 2019 by CHIZAI Toastmasters Club. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page