top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

Ice Breaker


We welcomed a new member tonight! Actually, she attended a couple of meetings, but we did not have a chance to conduct an induction ceremony. Welcome aboard! She gave a self-introduction speech or what we call Ice Breaker in Toastmasters. Every time I listen to an Ice Breaker speech, I am enchanted with the speech. Maybe because it is "personal". It is my rule of thumb: the more personal your speech is, the more likely you win the best speaker. It may be good to try Ice Breaker again and again. By the way, we had two winners tonight and she was one of them. Congratulations!


今夜新しいメンバーを迎えました。実際には、彼女は何度か参加してくれていましたが、入会式の機会がなかっただけです。ようこそ! 彼女は自己紹介スピーチをしてくれました。トーストマスターズではアイスブレーカーと呼んでいます。このアイスブレーカースピーチを聞くたびに、すてきだなあと思います。おそらく「パーソナル」なスピーチだからです。これらは私の経験則ですが、スピーチがパーソナルであればあるほど、ベストスピーカーに選ばれる確率が高いように思います。アイスブレーカーに何度も挑戦したらよいかもしれませんね。ところで、今夜は2人が優勝しました。彼女はその1人です。おめでとうございます!

閲覧数:24回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page