top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

IP Data Analysis


IP data analysis was a theme on Saturday morning. Matthew Luby, our former member, shared his general methodology and experience. The methodology was simple: identifying needs, creating metrics, choosing suitable software, reporting a result, getting feedback and tweaking the process. What struck me the most was his hard work on trust building. IP data analysis always starts with client's needs, in his case internal client's needs. Trust does matter to identify needs accurately. We tend to get addicted with smart software. We want to apply the tool to any problem. "When all you have is a hammer, everything looks like a nail." One trick to success in IP analytics may be focusing on needs and purposes.


知財データ分析が土曜日の朝のテーマでした。私たちのメンバーだったMatthew Lubyさんが、一般的な方法論と経験を共有してくれました。彼の方法論は単純なものでした。ニーズを特定し、メトリクスを決め、適切なソフトウェアを選択し、結果をレポートし、フィードバックを得て、プロセスに微修正を加える、というものです。私が最も考えさせられたことは、信頼構築のための彼の努力です。知財データ分析は顧客のニーズ(彼の場合は、内部顧客のニーズ)から始まります。信頼がなければ正確にニーズを特定できません。私たちは賢いソフトウェアに夢中になりがちです。そのツールを全ての問題に使いたくなります。「ハンマーしか持っていないと、全てが釘に見えてくる。」知財分析での成功のコツは、ニーズや目的にフォーカスすることかもしれません。

閲覧数:13回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page