top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

Meeting Theme is Ocean Heat Wave

Toastmaster Meeting 24th July 24


Due to an unexpected issue, one member couldn't attend today's meeting. However, thanks to the support of the other members, we were able to successfully conduct the meeting. The ability to adapt flexibly to sudden problems is one of the great advantages of holding meetings online.


Today's word was "KUDOS." It's not a term we commonly use in daily conversation, so I plan to incorporate it into my vocabulary whenever possible.


Today, three Toastmasters delivered prepared speeches. The first speaker discussed "DE&I" and categorized it into six patterns. DE&I is an essential topic that we must address, but its interpretation is diverse and quite complex. The clear categorization provided in the speech will certainly help deepen our understanding in the future.


The second speaker talked about mentorship. They shared three essential points about mentorship based on their own success stories.


The third speaker humorously highlighted why many Japanese people dislike English and shared three tips for effective communication in English.


Each speaker clearly organized their main points, making the speeches very easy to understand.


今日は急なトラブルにより参加できないメンバーがいましたが、他のメンバーがフォローしてくれたおかげで、無事にミーティングを実行することができました。こういう時にWEB開催の良さを実感しますね。フレキシブルに対応できるのは本当にありがたいです。


さて、本日のワードは「KUDOS(名声・栄誉)」でした。日常ではあまりなじみのない単語ですが、せっかく覚えたので、これからどんどん使ってみたいと思います。


今日のミーティングでは、3名のトーストマスターが準備スピーチを行いました。


最初のスピーカーは「DE&I」について、6つのパターンに分類して説明してくれました。「DE&I」は取り組まなければならない重要なテーマですが、その解釈も多様性に富んでおり非常に難しいです。今回のスピーチでは、分類を明確にしてもらったことで、今後の理解が深まりそうです。


次のスピーカーは、メンターシップについて話してくれました。自身の成功体験を通して、メンターシップにおいて大事な3つのポイントを共有してくれました。実体験に基づいたアドバイスは、やはり説得力がありますね。


最後のスピーカーは、日本人の英語嫌いをユーモラスな視点から指摘し、英語でコミュニケーションを取るコツを3つのポイントで説明してくれました。笑いを交えながらのスピーチは、聞いていて楽しく、かつためになりました。


どのスピーチも重要な主張がポイントごとに整理されていて、とてもわかりやすかったです。今日のミーティングも大変有意義な時間でした。


閲覧数:18回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Meeting Theme Heat Wave

Today, 10 regular members and 2 new members joined our regular meeting. We held a welcome ceremony and one of the new members gave a...

Comments


bottom of page