top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

MOOCs


What do you think about the above screenshot. First, it is an amazing turnout because it was a morning meeting from 7am. Second, they looked serious? Right! We discussed MOOCs, Massive Open Online Courses. What was most interesting to me was that a participant compared MOOCs with a radio English course. MOOC is a new coined term, but massive remote courses were available everywhere when I was a kid. Now you can notice what I want to say next. It is difficult to keep learning online or remotely. But you can keep learning with friends and colleagues. That is one of the benefit of Toastmasters club!


上のスクショを見てどう思いますか。まず、午前7時からの朝会なので出席数がすごいと言えます。次に、参加者の顔が真面目に見えませんか。その通りです。今朝は、MOOCsについて議論しました。私にとって最も興味深かったことは、参加者のひとりがMOOCsとラジオ英会話を比較したことです。MOOCは新しい造語ですが、多くの人に届けるリモート授業は、私の子供の頃からいたるところにありました。さて、皆さんは私が次に言いたいことがわかりますね。オンラインやリモート学習を継続することは難しい。しかし、友人や仲間と一緒なら学び続けられます。これがトーストマスターズのメリットの1つです!

閲覧数:27回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page