top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

Not Pigeonholed Members

On May 29th, 2024, we conducted a regular meeting with 11 members and 2 new guests.

It was full of a motivational and inspiring atmosphere as usual.


First speaker was inspired by a keynote speech relating to money by Ken Honda at the annual conference of Toastmasters Japan. He shared the leanings and thoughts of the speech. It was empathetic for many of us because of the topic.


Second speaker shared awkward feelings and experiences inside an elevator car. He shared funny episodes such as encountering his boss. His stories were impressive. Thus, we’ll recall his stories when we are in an elevator car and cannot refrain from giggling from now on.


Third speaker deeply analyzed his communication style. He joined a reunion party with his high school mates. Then, he realized that his communication style is not stable.

He has several types of communication styles and he uses each of them as appropriate.

His analysis is so instructive and indicative about our communication styles.


5月29日に、メンバー11名と新しいゲスト2名で通常例会を開催しました。

いつも通り、意欲的なメンバーが集まり刺激的な例会となりました。


最初のスピーカーはトーストマスターズの全国大会で本田健氏のキーノートスピーチに関する学びや思いなどを共有しました。内容的に多くの人が共感できるものでした。


2番目のスピーカーは、上司に出くわしたときなどエレベータでの気まずい経験をシェアしました。これらは楽しく印象的なエピソードであり、聴衆は今後エレベータに乗る際にこれらのエピソードを思い出し、クスりと笑わずにはいられないでしょう。


3番目のスピーカーは、自身のコミュニケーションスタイルを深く分析しました。彼は高校の同窓会に出席したことをきっかけに自身のコミュニケーションスタイルが一定ではないことに気付きました。彼は様々なコミュニケーションスタイルを適宜使い分けています。

彼の分析は我々のコミュニケーションスタイルに大きな示唆を与えるものでした。

閲覧数:5回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Meeting Theme Heat Wave

Today, 10 regular members and 2 new members joined our regular meeting. We held a welcome ceremony and one of the new members gave a...

Comments


bottom of page