top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

The Nitty-Gritty of Chizai TMC




On September 13th, 2023, we had a regular meeting with 9 members and 1 amiable regular guest.

In the prepared speech session, we enjoyed a presentation relating to AI and a discussion based on the presentation. AI is a hot topic in the IP industry as well and has influenced a lot already. Thus, many members have concerns and are already utilizing AI, and the discussion heated up even though the time window for the discussion was short. After that a new member made a vibrant ice-breaker speech. The atmosphere turned around in a moment. She shared her background, reasons why she is interested in Toastmasters, her objectives, and so forth.

In the evaluation session, veteran members analyzed speeches carefully and encouraged speakers ingeniously.

This kind of atmosphere must be the nitty-gritty of this club.


9月13日に10名(メンバー9名、レギュラーゲスト1名)で通常例会を開催しました。

準備スピーチセッションでは、AIに関するプレゼンテーションと、そのプレゼンテーションに基づく議論を楽しみました。AIは知財業界でも大きな話題となっていますし、既に活用されています。そのため、多くのメンバーが懸念していたり既にAIを活用しています。そんなこともあり、時間が短かったにも関わらず議論は白熱しました。その後、新しいメンバーがアイスブレーカースピーチを披露しました。その瞬間、雰囲気は一転しました。彼女は自身の経験やトーストマスターズに興味を持った理由、目標などを共有しました。

論評セッションでは、ベテランメンバーが慎重にスピーチを分析した結果を披露し、また巧みにスピーカーを励ましました。

このような雰囲気がこのクラブの最も重要な部分でしょう。

閲覧数:12回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page