top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

UK - "new" important player in IP


On Spring Equinox, Japanese national holiday, we welcomed two guest speakers from Marks & Clark: Michael Moore, Partner at Marks & Clerk Law LLP and Charlie Balme, Partner at Marks & Clerk Law LLP. It was a "super" exciting interactive discussion. They prepared three topics: SEP, grace period and exhaustion. But we discussed only SEPs. One and a half hours were not enough to cover everything. I thought that Japan can learn from UK. They show great presence not with size of economy but with their intellectual contribution. UK courts set a SEP royalty rate globally but their decision sounded flexible and future-proof. Now that UK looks eager to show benefit of Brexit, it will probably play a "new" important role in IP policy making. Thanks, Michael and Charlie, for your great contribution to our club!


日本の祝日である春分の日に、私たちはMarks & Clerkからふたりのゲストスピーカーをお招きしました(Michael Moore, Partner at Marks & Clerk Law LLP and Charlie Balme, Partner at Marks & Clerk Law LLP)。「超」エキサイティングな双方向のディスカッションでした。彼らは、SEP、グレースピリオド、消尽からなる3つのトピックを用意してくれましたが、SEPしか議論できませんでした。1時間半では全てを扱うことはできませんでした。個人的には、日本はUKから学べることがあると感じました。UKは、経済規模ではなく、知的貢献で、大きな存在感を示しています。UKの裁判所はグローバルなSEP実施料を設定していますが、彼らの判決は柔軟で将来にわたって有効に機能するように工夫されているようです。UKがBrexitの利益を示したいと強く思っている今、UKは知財政策における「新しい」重要なプレイヤーになることでしょう。MichaelさんとCharlieさん、私たちのクラブへの多大なる貢献に感謝いたします!

閲覧数:13回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page