top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

We miss networking opportunities with delicious food


We invited Yoshi, Senior Director at NEDO Silicon Valley office, to our weekend program. We had a casual chat on online networking after his keynote presentation about networking in Silicon Valley in the pandemic. Our answer is simple: online tools are effective, but we all miss networking opportunities with delicious food. We may forget how effective an in-person meeting is. Even in a group of 20 people, we could build trust with conversation with only one or two attendees at a round small counter table. We have learned both advantages and disadvantages of online tools. It may be good time to find good mix of physical and virtual meetings and "delicious food."


今週の週末プログラムに、NEDOシリコンバレー事務所の大山次長をお招きしました。パンデミックの間のシリコンバレーにおけるネットワーキングに関するプレゼンテーションの後に、オンライン・ネットワーキングついてカジュアルにお話しました。私たちの答えは「オンラインツールは効果的だけど、おいしい料理付きのネットワーキングの機会が恋しいよね」というシンプルなものです。私たちは直接会うことがとても効果的であることを忘れてしまっているかもしれません。たとえ20人のグループで集まっていても、丸い小さなカウンターテーブルでひとりやふたりと会話することで信頼を醸成することができます。これまでオンラインツールの長所と短所を学んできました。いまこそ、物理的なミーティングとバーチャルミーティングと「おいしい料理」の組み合わせを考えるときかもしれません。

閲覧数:16回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page