top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

We were all agog at the speeches!


The last regular meeting was exceptional. We were all agog* at speeches. One of the speeches was definitely the funniest this year. The above picture tells you about it. In his speech, he humorously downplayed himself, emphasizing that he was not an international person. Of course, it is not true. We enjoyed his talk and learned his speech skill, though it is not easy to copy. Happy holidays!


*"Agog" was Word of the Evening. Most attendees did not know it, but all agreed that it was useful. Please look it up in a dictionary.


最後の例会は特別にすばらしいものでした。全員が数々のスピーチにワクワクしました。そのうちの1つは間違いなく、今年最もファニーなものでした。上の写真がそれを物語っています。そのスピーチの中で彼は、おもしろおかしく自分を過小評価し、自分が国際人ではないことを強調していました。もちろん、本当ではありません。私たちは彼のスピーチを楽しみ、彼のスキルを学びました。もっとも、真似することは簡単ではありませんが。それでは、良い年末年始を!


*"Agog"が今夜の単語でした。ほとんどの出席者が聞いたことがありませんでした。しかし、役に立つ単語だということで全員一致していました。辞書で調べてみてください。

閲覧数:12回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Meeting Theme Heat Wave

Today, 10 regular members and 2 new members joined our regular meeting. We held a welcome ceremony and one of the new members gave a speech. The other new member will give a speech at the next regular

© 2019 by CHIZAI Toastmasters Club. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page