top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

You can always learn something new!


We had a casual discussion with Eric Lin, Senior Patent Counsel at Genentech. Our discussion was not patent strategy but general career development. It was fabulous, thanks to Eric. We had just rough outline for the discussion. But Eric smoothly guided us. His talk was full of lessons. I like the following lesson the most: You can always learn something new because others know what you don't know." As Eric mentioned, there are many opportunities in Silicon Valley to discuss general topics casually with professionals in the same field. I think CHIZAI Toastmasters club can provide such an opportunity in Japan.


GenentechのSenior Patent CounselであるEric Linさんをお招きして、カジュアルなディスカッションをしました。ディスカッションの内容は、特許戦略ではなく、一般的なキャリア・デベロップメントでした。Ericさんのおかげで、とても素晴らしかったです。大まかなアウトラインしか決めていませんでしたが、Ericさんがスムーズに私たちをガイドしてくれました。彼の話にはたくさんの教訓がありました。その中でも気に入ったものは、他の人はあなたの知らないことを知っているのだから、何か新しいことを必ず学べる、というものです。Ericさんが言うように、シリコンバレーには、同じ分野の専門家同士がカジュアルに一般的な議論をする場がたくさんあります。知財トーストマスターズが、日本にそのような場を提供できる思っています。

閲覧数:30回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page