top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

Agenda setter


We invited Fukuda-san from Daikin as a guest speaker yesterday morning. We learned a lot from his keynote presentation and discussion afterward. One thing I noticed is that we need an excellent agenda setter. For example, when he worked in the United States, he often talked with a company executive, discussed what kind of patent information was useful for decision making and finally set specific agenda. It sounded the executive was an excellent agenda setter and helper. I cannot disclose what it is, but I think the executive guided him through the discussion in a good direction. In addition, he casted good questions on an issue of patents and SDGs, citing some statistics, for example, one from JAPIO. General statistics may be a good starting point. We need to refine agenda: how patent community can contribute to SDGs. I think we need more discussion like he did in his great job in the United States.


昨日午前にダイキンの福田さんをゲストスピーカーとしてお招きました。彼のプレゼンテーションとその後の議論で多くのことを学びました。私が気がついたことは、私たちは優れたアジェンダ・セッターを必要としているということです。たとえば、彼が米国で働いていたとき、彼はしばしば幹部と話して、どのような特許情報が意思決定に意味があるかを議論し、最終的に具体的なアジェンダをセットしました。話を聞く限り、この幹部はとても優秀なアジェンダ・セッターないしヘルパーであると思われました。それが何かを公表できませんが、この幹部が議論を通じて彼を良い方向へ導いたのだと思います。これに加えて、彼は特許とSDGsに関する論点について、JAPIOの統計などを引用しながら、良い質問を投げかけてくれました。概要統計は良い出発点かもしれません。私たちは、特許コミュニティがSDGsにどのように貢献できるかというアジェンダを精緻化していく必要があります。彼が米国で素晴らしい仕事をしたときに行ったように、私たちにももっと議論が必要に思います。

閲覧数:51回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page