top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真chizaitoastmasters

Good morning, Diversity!


We had a second morning meeting from 7 am and had a panel discussion on diversity. We welcomed four guests from Silicon Valley, Houston and Tokyo, one of which was Miku-san, guest panelist for the panel discussion. Other two panelists are our member. Our conclusion is probably this: no magic solution; keep discussing it. The panelists shared their ideas, for example, lead by example, be patient and align it with your organization. One panelist referred to Ken's remark at the previous special program: "Be curious and try to learn new things - Life is full of surprises and serendipity!" Finally, two Toastmasters things. First, our Area Director, Mai-san, joined us. Thank you! Second,"Moderate a Panel Discussion" of Pathways project is tough but worth a try!


午前7時から第2回朝会を開催し、ダイバーシティに関するパネルディスカションを実施しました。シリコンバレー、ヒューストン、東京から4名のゲストが参加しました。そのうちの1名は、パネルディスカッションのゲストパネリストのMiku-sanでした。他の2名のパネリストはメンバーです。私たちの結論はおそらく「魔法の解決策はない、議論を続けよう」です。パネリストの皆さんは、みんなの手本となろう、時間をかけていこう、組織に合うようにしようなどのアイデアを共有してくれました。過去の特別プログラムのKenさんの発言(好奇心を持って新しいことを学びましょう。人生は驚きとセレンディピティに溢れています!)に言及した人もいました。最後にトーストマスターズ的なことを2つ。まず、Area DirectorのMaiさんが遊びに来てくれました。ありがとうございます!もう1つは、「パネルディスカッションをモデレートしよう」というPathwaysのプロジェクトは難しいですが、トライする価値があるということです!

閲覧数:23回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page